Travelers from Covid Hot Spot States Subject to 14-Day Quarantine in Tristate Area

Travelers arriving to New York, New Jersey and Connecticut from the following states will be subject to a 14-day quarantine:

  • Alabama
  • Arkansas
  • Arizona
  • Florida
  • North Carolina
  • South Carolina
  • Washington
  • Utah
  • Texas

In a joint press conference with New Jersey Gov. Phil Murphy and Connecticut Gov. Ned Lamont, New York Gov. Andrew Cuomo pointed out that the current list of states is accurate as of today, but as infection rates change across the Country, so in turn will the list of state travelers affected by the tri-state quarantine. The list is to be updated daily.

About HRWS

HR Workplace Services, Inc. (HRWS) partners with the nation’s top insurance brokers and agencies providing their clients with best-in-class services for support and HR concerns, compliance and technology. HRWS operates in all 50 States and in over 25 different countries, serving organizations from three to 200,000 employees in 545 SIC Codes.

If you have questions about HRWS, call or email us directly or ask your insurance broker about us.

P: 866-691-7757

The information contained in this document is intended for educational purposes and to provide a general understanding of regulatory events, legislative changes and the law – not to provide specific legal advice.